On The Wall

 ‘Searching For Pokemon’,at The Platform Gallery, Clitheroe. What a beautiful gallery.

 ‘Line of Enquiry’ neoartists exhibition, Bolton. Three of my works were selected for this.

‘Tension’ (Detail), machine embroidery, painted cork, pins

‘Passages for Translation – One’, Machine Embroidery, old text book page.

 Two of my favourites by Denis Whiteside and Maggie Hargreaves

No feet up for me today, (come on… I don’t really sit there with my feet on the desk!!)
I started at the new school where I have my arts residency.
It will be an amazing opportunity for me.

I can’t believe that it’s two years ago that I submitted my work to the first neoartists exhibition and how nervous I felt. Since then I have had my work selected for ten exhibitions.
Writing things down has definitely helped me follow through with my plans.

With that in mind, I have just applied for work experience at the BBC, in the Education Department for CBBC.
A million to one chance of getting it, but at least I’ve tried.

Carpe Diem.

7 thoughts on “On The Wall

  1. Yes , the gallery in Clitheroe looks just as I imagine all Galleries should look! Congrats on the pieces being shown and you have proved that your pieces are worthy to be displayed alongside those other pieces by artists you admire. If you get the job at the BBC which I really hope you do, could you do me a favour? When you see that MR Tumbles(….Oh Mr Tumbles!!) give him a Smack in the eye and then sign "sorry"!

Leave a Reply

