In Print (again)

My very talented friends Sam and Becky at Firecatcher have gone and done something rather amazing, they have written a brilliant book, Make and Mend which gives lots of lovely projects about how to make things from re-cycled clothes.
As you would expect from two illustrators, the book is lovely to look at, with lots of information about sewing in general and a glossary of stitches and techniques.

not to mention all the fabulous projects included…
I feel really honoured to have been a part of it. thanks ladies and I wish you every success x.
When my daughter was eighteen I  also commissioned Sam to create a book about my daughter’s love of dance. It is a stunning creation, full of pockets for theatre tickets, for dance performances she has seen, made beautifully, and with such great attention to detail.
 Clever lady.
5 thoughts on “In Print (again)

  1. total congrats! don't know how I missed this the first time around (oh, that's right…my computer was dead!)anyway – isn't wonderful to see your name in print? I'll have to hunt down this book and see if it is available anyplace over here…I wanted to comment back to you for the lovely comment you left on my blog…did you know that you have "no reply/no address" when you comment…and I couldn't find your email…so here I am…and so lucky to find info about the book!

Leave a Reply

