Believe

 I went to my studio on Thursday and I was compelled to paint this on one of the walls.
“Believe”  one of the definitions of which is ” to expect with confidence”.
It is a word which keeps coming back to me for whatever reason, and was the word I chose to put on the cover I made for my 2012 diary…

 and has also found it’s way onto the fridge with the aid of my sons Innocent Smoothie fridge magnets (sadly missing another ‘E’, but you get the picture).

 The day in my studio was good, if not a little strange. It was odd being in a different space. I have put some of my stuff up on the walls, and fiddled about trying to make some things. Not very successfully.
 I don’t know if it will work for me, but I am prepared to give it a go. I didn’t have my camera and took these on my phone – not the clearest of pictures but at least a record of that first ‘proper’ day.

It was good to have lunch there and to talk to some of the other artists. I have been on my own for too long.
My confidence ebbs and flows, as I know it does with so many creatives.
Time to BELIEVE.
I am going to create some new wonderful art.
So there πŸ™‚
Have a lovely weekend x
14 thoughts on “Believe

  1. What a great space, to actually go to a place to think, work and create can be so much more stimulating than trying to force action at home. Plus you get to mingle with like minded individuals and can spark creativity in them and you. If I am not mistaken the view from the window will give you the momentum to achieve, for that's where your retail career started isn't it? Believe….be convinced of, have faith in, deem worthy !! All you really need is a pencil and a kettle πŸ™‚

  2. the photos you took are so lovely (and I see my typewriter card!) I BELIEVE in time you will be most comfortable and I look forward to the art that will come forth…(I'm pinning these photos on pinterest…I want a studio like this!)

Leave a Reply

