Long time no see…

Hello 🙂
Hope that you have all had a lovely Christmas.
I have been busy with Christmas orders, and then trying to catch up with family over the festive period.

As we draw to the end of 2011 I wanted to show you something, a view…

from my new studio.

It is a shared space with four other artists, but this little corner is mine.
I wasn’t planning on having a studio, but fate stepped in and whilst learning to screen print at Neoartists with the wonderful Denis,

I learnt of the studio space above the print rooms and said “I’ll have it”. Spur of the moment. Gut instinct.
I am in the process of ‘moving in’.

I also had a piece of art work selected for the Open Art Exhbition at Bolton Art Gallery which runs until 7th January 2012.

Wishing you all a happy, healthy 2012. Thank you so much for visiting this blog.

Suze xxx

17 thoughts on “Long time no see…

  1. how wonderful – and such a glorious view of the building out your window – can't wait to see what you all create there!Happiest of New Years to you!

  2. Happy New Year xxx I used to just work around the corner from you…its lovely down there just out of town yet in the mist of it…fabulous squeak I am so pleased for you. xxxxLynn xxx

  3. Hey lovely….it's been a while and things have clearly been moving in the right direction for you as I guessed they would!Just stopped by to say "Hi" – it's been a while!We've now moved back into the house and I'm now ready to get your gorgeous drawing framed and hung on our new bedroom wall…will post a pic as soon as I've done it.Hope all is well and much loveLottie x

  4. how VERY EXCITING. I love it when fate intervenes like this. You will have a ball no doubt and congratulations on the piece in the show too.Wishing you a wonderful 2012.Amelia.x

Leave a Reply

