Vintage Inspired Hairslides

I like doing different things with my hair.
Down, up, french plait, pony tail …you get the picture.
I am essentially quite lazy with my hair though, can’t blow dry it for toffee, so will often put it up.
I have a beautiful pair of vintage hair clips which I often wear as mentioned in this post, and I have been on the lookout for something similar. I just can’t seem to find exactly what I want. Nothing too blingy, just a bit of interest to add to my brown locks.
Yesterday I decided to try making my own. Result!
 
7 thoughts on “Vintage Inspired Hairslides

  1. these are so lovely – simple and vintage…me, I can't deal with hair – its short…very short sometimes!enjoy the rest of your week!amy

  2. Trish – glad you like them :)amyd – sometimes I would love to go for a really short crop,I think they look fantastic, but I am too chicken. Have a lovely weekend too.

Leave a Reply

