Stitched Words

As you may have gathered if you notice my buttons on the right of my blog I have joined Pinterest.
I am hooked.
It is basically a place where you can store ideas/images online, a virtual sketchbook if you will.A few weeks ago, I pinned a picture of a printed love note duvet cover which I had seen at Sally Jean .
As part of my my daughters 18th birthday present, I made her something inspired by the duvet cover.
It is a cream patchwork throw, with hand embroidered quotes on it, and also buttonhole stitched hearts made from some antique lace which I had. I pictured her in her room at college, snuggled up under it watching  television, (unfortunately I then thought of wild college parties and it being covered in red wine!).
Thankfully she loved it.
It has since inspired me to make another present for a friend, which I am going to start selling in my shop. A hand embroidered quote cushion.
 What would yours say?
5 thoughts on “Stitched Words

  1. “To love is to suffer. To avoid suffering, one must not love. But then, one suffers from not loving. Therefore, to love is to suffer; not to love is to suffer; to suffer is to suffer. To be happy is to love. To be happy, then, is to suffer, but suffering makes one unhappy. Therefore, to be happy, one must love or love to suffer or suffer from too much happiness.” Woody AllenBeautiful work by the way!

  2. Hi,Thanks for the lovely comment on my blog. It would be great if you could make a pillowcase dress! Hopefully The Craft Tonic will pass on my details. Please let me know if not and I can email you my address. Louise x

Leave a Reply

