Refreshed!

We are back home from the Llyn Peninsular and I am feeling much better. The weather was good on the whole, and there is really nowhere I would rather be than by the sea with my family. We had a simple holiday- no computer (which was blissful for a week!). I didn’t do much drawing but took lots of photographs. My highlights were:
  • Enjoying being in the moment.
  • Walking along the beach, looking at shells and driftwood washed up on the shore.
  • Listening to the ocean and the birds (the birds deserve another post).
  • eating fish and chips on the beach.
  • Going out on a boat, and the skipper asking my eldest son to steer it for a while.
  • watching my little boy totally absorbed in collecting pebbles.
  • enjoying breathtaking views.
  • discovering a new beach thanks to some friends.
  • finishing off our holiday watching my husband finish a 10k race which ended on the beach.
My company isn’t called skybluesea for nothing 🙂
Hope you had a lovely half term. Where is your favourite place to spend time?
8 thoughts on “Refreshed!

  1. You cant beat a big blue sky, mountains and the sounds of the sea to ease the stress. Porth Cariad lives up to its name, "sweetheart bay". Glad you had a great break. 😉

  2. Steve – Cadbury's World was calling you over half term I believe :)nicsnotebook – thanks – off to look at your blog :)Joe – you are a mine of information. I love that it translates as "sweetheart bay".

  3. I realised earlier this year that, it has been ages since we've spent time anywhere near the sea. My early years in the North East were spent at the coast and I've been missing the sea hugely. Just looking at your photos makes me want to go right now. If I don't get to the Norfolk coast in the next couple of weeks I'll have to wait until July when we go to Portugal – we're right on the beach there – I can't wait!

  4. My daughter is going to Portugal too at the end of this month. Her first holiday alone with friends (yikes!).The weather will be wonderful I'm sure. Hope you have a lovely time.

Leave a Reply

