Five Of My Loves – this Valentines Day.

1. Obviously my gorgeous hubby.

 In a couple of months he is taking part in theThe Marathon des Sables (MdS). The MdS is a 6 day / 151 mile (243km) endurance race across the Sahara Desert in Morocco and is dubbed ‘The toughest footrace on Earth’
I am in awe of him but my stomach does churn somewhat at the thought of him doing it, but he is an adventurer, and all I can do is give him my love and support and wish him well, and then keep busy, really busy, so I don’t think about what he’s doing too much…
He is raising money for Help For Heroes and has a  Just Giving page, if anyone would be kind enough to sponsor the eccentric crazy horse then that woud be wonderful.

2,Cupcakes

We baked these yesterday and they are yummy, if I do say so myself 🙂
3. My little boy lost his ‘grey’ front tooth today. Hooray – finally!

A few years ago we were on holiday and he banged his tooth against the side of the swimmimg pool.
Over a period of days the tooth went from being sparkling white to grey.
It was quite funny when he first started school because some of the other boys used to say they wanted a grey tooth too!
Anyway today after weeks of wobbling it’s finally come out.

4. Children’s ideas.

I have been working in a primary school helping the children make banners for the school hall. The above design was Year One’s to symbolise ‘Caring’. I just love it, and it seemed apt posting about it today.
5. My music.
 I love listening to music and here is one of my recent favourites,Paramore, ‘The Only Exception’. 
The image of her surrounded by love hearts also seems perfect for today. Enjoy.
10 thoughts on “Five Of My Loves – this Valentines Day.

  1. Amelia – I am good thanks. Glad you like the blog :)Lyn, Potter Jotter, Wright Stuff, Muummmeeeeee : the childrens's work is beautiful isn't it? xSam – Yay another Paramore fan!Steve – you are the most amazingly consistant commenter (is that a real word?) in the world, thank you 🙂

Leave a Reply

