Drawn to the word…

Courage :
Quality of being brave
The ability to face danger, difficulty, uncertainty, or pain
without being overcome by fear or being deflected from a chosen course of action.


Last year my friend and I bought ourselves a charm bracelet each, and we bought each other a charm for it our Christmas and birthday presents.
We did the same again this year and on the charm I picked is the word ‘courage’.
I could have picked several but I was really drawn to this word.

Mum has been ill over Christmas, but is hopefully on the right track now, and two members of our family were in a car accident. Unfortunately one of them didn’t make it. So we ended the year on rather a sad note.

‘Courage’ is a positive word for me, it’s has spirit, it doesn’t stay down for long, it takes risks, it feels the fear and does it anyway.

It’s with me ( and hopefully you too).

2011 is full of promise and opportunities which I will tell you about over the next few weeks, and I am going to grab them all.

8 thoughts on “Drawn to the word…

  1. Suze, I'm so sorry to hear this news sweetheart, how terrible.I just read your comment and popped over to see what you've been up to, you are a courageous lady, that I've always admired about you xLots of love to your mum, really glad she's feeling better x

Leave a Reply

