Sunny sunflowers

“One of the most delightful things about a garden is the anticipation it provides. “
W.E. Johns, The Passing Show

 
A sunflower in our back garden from a few years ago.
                                        
I love the picture of the little girl looking up at the sunflower – it was taken from a magazine and put into my garden journal about ten years ago (so sorry can’t credit it).
I have lots of pictures of our garden over the years and keep them in here along with other bits of gardening inspiration.
A few weeks back I received some free sunflower seeds from Cathy at nuturestore blog as part of the sunflower club. I have grown sunflowers before from seed but it was a while ago, so inspired also by TheMadhouse, my son and I planted the seeds in eggshells. They have been sitting on the kitchen windowsill, and have suddenly sprouted like wildfire.
I have re-potted them – fingers crossed they grow and my little son can gaze up in wonderment at their sunny yellow faces.
2 thoughts on “Sunny sunflowers

Leave a Reply

