Girlfriend giveaway!

Well are you glad it’s Friday? – blinking heck I am!

I feel that I can stop for a few days and catch my breath as opposed to chasing my tail like I have been doing for the last few weeks. I am looking forward to “lie-ins” (apologies to those reading who have no chance of that just yet) and lazy lunches and family time.

By the sound of my blog reading over the past couple of weeks there are lots of you out there having a tough time (you know who you are) and so I thought even though I can’t come around and make you a cuppa, I can make you something…
How about a hand-painted washer necklace (personalised if you wish with an initial, or two, or three) ?

Or maybe you fancy getting lost in a book over Easter and would like a personalised bookmark, with an initial,choice of quote, and little hand made tag. Choose from :
Quote 1: “Wherever you go, go with all your heart” Confucius

Quote 2: “Let the beauty of what you love be what you do” Rumi
Quote 3: “Knowledge comes, but wisdom lingers.” Alfred Lord Tennyson
Quote 4 : “There is no worse robber than a bad book.” Italian proverb
Or create your own.
Pick a special charm : heart, star, flower,wing or bells.

So if you need cheering up, or if you are just liking the look of the above, for now just leave a comment (males included, although I would be pretty gobsmacked if this blog appeals to any males, but hey you never know), make sure you leave me some means of contacting you and I will get one of my brood to randomly pick someone and I will e-mail you. Please let me know if you would like the book mark or necklace and we will add specifics later. Will make the draw on Wednesday 31st March. 
The lovely Anna over at eviegeorge has also got a fantastic giveaway, just the thing to cheer you up.

Have a lovely weekend and heres to a happier, healthier few weeks and please if you go rollerskating read this post first. Yikes!

14 thoughts on “Girlfriend giveaway!

  1. What a fabtasitc giveaway, I would love to be entered for one of your lovely pretties, although if you do have any spare girlfriends in N Yorkshire then OK send them my way too

  2. ooooh seems we're on the same page re cheering our readers up!! I want, want, want the necklace!!! It's gorgeous! So sign me up please. Thank you for mentioning my giveaway x x x x

  3. So so so pretty..they are gorgeous. I adore the necklaces but won't the book mark make reading more fun? It would encourage me to sit and read feeling all Sophie Dahl like (minus the perfect skin and perfect surroundings!)

  4. What a sweet thing to do. I like the idea of spreading cheer, I think I may make something and give it away too.You've given us quite a hard decision though… I make my own book marks too-nothing as lovely as yours though…I think I'll go with the necklace if chosen. :)www.prettypinkchandelier.com2bnicolle[at]{live dot com}

  5. You make the most lovely things and they always make me smile no matter what craziness is happening in my life. I'd love to enter and if i win i'd love the necklace xxxxx

  6. Hee – I read this and then saw your warning at the bottom and felt embarrassed! But it is good public information work…I would love one of those necklaces – it would look fab with my new safety helmet :)What a nice thing to do – whoever is picked is in for a treat. M x

  7. Hi, saw your details in a magazine and wanted to have a look at your web site. I love your wall hangings – beautiful. I have lessons in silver jewellery making too – from a fantastic man in Bury. What a lovely idea to have a give away. I particularly like your book marks. Sarah. X (swalton3469@yahoo.co.uk)

Leave a Reply

