Film watching

Last night when I had put the little one to bed I put on a film that I always watch at this time of year, “It’s A Wonderful life”. James Stewart is delightful and Donna Reed beautiful. It combines much food for thought, a few laughs and the wonderful Clarence ( I won’t tell you who he is in case you haven’t seen it). I really enjoy watching a black and white film, their pace seems somewhat slower than some of todays movies, but I don’t mind that. I’m all for getting into chilled out mode – it’s nice to slow down and take a breath.
 I will also re-watch “The Holiday”, and “Bridget Jones – the edge of reason” , the scene where she is skiing bears an uncanny resemblance to certain members of my family!

Over Christmas I want to see “Nativity”, and “Nine”, at the cinema, both look like they will appeal to me.
Have a safe, snowy Sunday!
Leave a Reply

