Feeling Festive

Well we have put the tree up, and I have started to feel a little more festive. I usually have lots of holly, ivy and eucalyptus from the garden dotted about, but I will wait a few more days before I collect it, or my ivy just wilts! My tree nearly always looks the same every year, occasionally with the addition of one or two new decorations (click images to enlarge). Star or Fairy which are you? We used to be fairy but now a star resides on top of the tree!

I made the children patchwork sacks with their names on for their pressies from Santa years ago, but I couldn’t resist buying this stocking a couple of years back – the wording seems very apt…

The children who come and visit always love playing with the Santa matryoshka.
I have also just bought these scented firelighter cones as a treat from Cox&Cox, they make the room smell so Christmassy when lit. I love a lot of their stuff, and I had a voucher for 25% off, so I bought a few goodies. Annoyingly, a couple of days after ordering these there was an article in “You” magazine with “The Mail on Sunday”, and it shows you how to make them. I also want to make the tea-cup candles filled with soya wax – so simple yet stunning. I am now on the hunt for just the right second hand floral cup and saucer.
4 thoughts on “Feeling Festive

Leave a Reply

