Who’s making that mess?

Er…that’s probably me.

This is one wall of my workroom – it is full of things which inspire me, pictures, fabrics, samples I have made.
It is a complete mess and I feel the need to change it. With my new course some of my ideas and inspirations are shifting and I think it needs to show that. I will keep most of the things but just file them away somewhere else.
“The 10 secrets of happy people” by Ben Renshaw, which was pulled out of a magazine will stay. It reminds me how lucky I am. Sometimes it’s so easy to get bogged down with the day to day crappy stuff that happens, but I do try and focus on how blessed I am, and this is a gentle reminder- it deserves a separate post at some point.
I am always drawn to muted, sometimes faded sludgey colours. I really love bright colours in other peoples work, but the really brights never seem to make it into mine. I love the faded patina of times gone by…
One thought on “Who’s making that mess?

Leave a Reply

