Hooked on hooks!


Hook, hok, n. A bent piece of iron or other metal for catching;
that which catches; a sickle.-vt.to catch with a hook;
to ensnare,-vi.To bend; to be curving.

Looking around my house the other day I realised that I have lots of hooks. In varying shapes and sizes. I have lots of them dotted all over the place, with various things hanging off them

Some have been modified by attaching them to pieces of driftwood. The wooden ones are not technically hooks, more like a peg I suppose.
The one below is one of my favourites, the inscription on the birds wing reads:
“We never know how good we are until we are called to rise”, Emily Dickenson

I think that I might try and create some of my own hooks out of metal and wood, and they can have lots of lovely textile creations hanging off them. Have a lovely weekend.

2 thoughts on “Hooked on hooks!

Leave a Reply

